Browsing: Uncategorized

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 21 – Monday 27 May

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events, screenings, exhibitions, performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Wednesday May 22 Boston Cyberarts Gallery, 141 Green St., Jamaica Plain, MA…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 14 – Monday 20 May

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events, screenings, exhibitions, performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Wednesday May 15* Photo: Daniel S. DeLuca. Sandrine Schaefer Ghandi’s Flame, 2012…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 7 – Monday 13 May

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events, screenings, exhibitions, performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Thursday 9 – Sunday 19 May Fairmont Battery Wharf, 3 Battery Wharf, Boston,…

Magazine
By 0
#FirstFriday: 3 May 2013

This First Friday, the ICA Boston hosts a special event inspired by their exhibition Barry McGee which will feature live krumping performances by Dorchester-based dancers Darrin Nicoleau and friends with music by DJs Knife and Frank White and an artist-led…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 23 -Monday 29 April

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events, screenings, exhibitions, performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Tuesday April 23* Harvard Art Museums/Arthur M. Sackler Museum, 485 Broadway, Cambridge, MA…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 16 – Monday 22 April

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events, screenings, exhibitions, performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Thursday April 18* Boston University, Morse Auditorium, 602 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston Contemporary Perspectives…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 9 – Monday 15 April

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events/screenings/exhibitions/performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Tuesday 9 April Massachusetts College of Art and Design, Tower Auditorium, 621 Huntington Ave, Boston…

Magazine
By 0
#FirstFriday: 5 April 2013

With what looks like will be the first #FirstFriday of 2013 without cold winds or precipitation, it’s officially time to celebrate the end of Winter with lots of great new and continuing exhibitions and events. This #FirstFriday, head over to…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 2 – Monday 8 April

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events, screenings, exhibitions, performances. Here are our choices for you to go and see this week: • Events Tuesday April 2 Massachusetts College of Art and Design, Pozen Center for Interrelated…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 19 — Monday 25 March

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events/screenings/exhibitions/performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Tuesday March 19 Rose Art Museum, Brandis University, 415 South Street, Waltham, MA Artist Talk:…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 12 — Monday 18 March

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events/screenings/exhibitions/performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Thursday March 14 Boston Convention & Exhibition Center (BCEC), 415 Summer St. Boston, MA Boston Cyberarts…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 5 — Monday 11 March

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events/screenings/exhibitions/performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Tuesday March 5 Artists For Humanity, 100 W 2nd street, Boston EpiCenter Talks: Jay Gordon, co-founder…

Magazine
By 0
#FirstFriday: 1 March 2013

This #FirstFriday, head over to the ICA from 5-10pm and catch one of your last chances to see This Will Have Been: Art, Love & Politics in the 1980s before it closes on March 3rd. While there, you can also…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday 19 — Monday 25 February

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events/screenings/exhibitions/performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Tuesday February 19 Café Fixe, 1642 Beacon St Brookline, MA Non-Event presents: KATZE KATZE is…

Magazine
By 0
Go & See: Tuesday February 12 — Monday 18

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events/screenings/exhibitions/performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week: • Events Wednesday February 13 Boston Society of Architects, BSA Space, 290 Congress Street, Boston Micro-Housing Unit By…