Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Tumblr

Go and See: Tuesday 30 March-Monday 6 May

0

Every week, BR&S picks out a series of gallery events, screenings, exhibitions, performances. Here are our choices for you to go & see this week:

• Events

Friday May 3
450 Harrison Avenue, Boston
SoWa First Fridays
5-8pm / Free

Saturday 4 - Sunday 5 May
Somerville Open Studios
noon-6pm / Free

• Exhibitions

Wednesday May 1 - Sunday July 14
ICA, 100 Northern Avenue, Boston
James and Audrey Foster Prize
This exhibition presents work by Sarah Bapst, Katarina Burin, Mark Cooper, and Luther Price—the finalists for the James and Audrey Foster Prize, a biennial award recognizing artists of exceptional promise from Greater Boston.
For Hours/Pricing see here.

Thursday May 2 - Monday September 2*
Peabody Museum of Architectural and Ethnology at Harvard University, 11 Divinity Avenue, Cambridge
Stephen Dupont: Papua New Guinea Portraits and Diaries
Opening Reception and book signing: Thursday May 2
5-7:00pm / Free

Friday 3 - Monday 20 May
Flash Forward Festival Satellite Gallery, 401 Harrison Ave, Boston
Eleven Projects (+/-) Forty Years (+/-) A Jim Dow Retrospective
Opening Reception: Friday May 3
6—9pm / Free

• Screenings

Thursday 2 - Sunday 12 May
Boston LGBT Film Festival
Times and prices vary.

• Performances

Saturday May 4
Mobius, 55 Norfolk Street, Cambridge
THE TRAFFIC CONE OCCASIONAL: a multi-media group exhibition
Exhibition featuring traffic cones variously as subject, muse and medium.
5pm: Traffic Cone Tour: starts/ends at Mobius
6pm-8pm: Closing Reception
Free


* Found on Big Red and Shiny's Listing page! Please consider listing your events with us here.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.